aussieholyspirit

Reaching out to Catholic/Christians Individuals/Families

I am a Friend of God!

Isn’t it awesome to be a Friend of God!  God is the highest power.  He is the beginning and the end, the alpha and the omega and He is calling each one of us today and saying : I AM YOUR FRIEND.  So let us rejoice and be glad.  Let us say, THANK YOU LORD for being my friend.

February 4, 2017 Posted by | Agape, Blessing, Christ Jesus, Christianity, couples, Elderly, Faithful, Family, Friend, Friendship, Jesus Christ, Women, Youth | Leave a comment

Our Mission today – Make others happy!

I went for Mass this morning and the homily that Fr Martin did give was very interesting.  He touched on the subject about concentrating on making others happy.  He said, let us not worry too much about making ourselves happy.

So I decided to share this video.  I would like to add here that it is important for us always to have a smile that we could share for it does not cost us to SMILE at others.  To give someone a smile, give them a kind and encouraging word, an embrace if they need one would definitely not cost us anything.  It is FREE TO GIVE and if we could make others happy – Why not!  My experience is that when I make others happy, then it surely proves that I am happy and then because I am happy, I could share that happiness with others.  We should be there for others and it is important for us to let them know that we will always be there for them.

Another important point – if we are there for others, then you can be sure that they will be there for you and even if they are not or unable to be there for us, it still does not matter.  What matters is THAT WE ARE THERE FOR OTHERS and that their happiness  MATTERS TO US.

So, let this MISSION be ours today – TO MAKE ANOTHER HUMAN BEING HAPPY.  Wow! this makes me happy.  When we decide to make others happy, we can be sure that we will not work at MAKING OTHER UNHAPPY!

So, let us go forth and produce HAPPINESS! Wow! Such happiness!

February 4, 2017 Posted by | Confidence, Family, Fathers, Forgiveness, Friendship, Happiness, Laughter, Women, Youth | Leave a comment