aussieholyspirit

Reaching out to Catholic/Christians Individuals/Families

God’s Love is Free!

Sometimes Life deals us a blow and we are stunned and then we ask ourselves, “Why me, Lord?” “Why did you choose me to suffer thus?” We then begin to question God’s love for us. We think to ourselves that we have been so faithful to God and we are not able to understand why God has allowed a tragedy into our lives.  A tragedy could be as follows :

  • The loss of a loved one.
  • Great Financial Loss in a business.
  • Shocking and sad news when the Doctor tells either a family member, or our friend or even us that we have a disease or sickness that is incurable or that we cannot have a baby.
  • Maybe when we suddenly feel lonely and deserted and think that there is nobody in this world who cares for us.

Each individual or family at sometime or the other faces tragedies in their lives.  For each individual or families, tragedies vary and are different.  The question now is, how do we behave when we are confronted with tragedies. 

  • Do we give in to our sorrow and have a ‘Pity Party?’
  • Do we take to drinking and getting drunk.
  • Do we rebel against God?
  • Do we indulge in food?
  • Do we become housebound – Meaning afraid to leave our homes and afraid to meet people?
  • Do we stop praying and believing in a Great and Loving God?

I can go on and on.  As you read this article, you will know the situation you are in or maybe a family member or a friend or an acquaintance?

My dear people, I think it is time that we get down on our knees and pray to this Wonderful and Awesome God, who created us because His love for us is so great.  A God who sent His only begotten son to die for each one of us so that we would have new and everlasting life.

Lent is a Season for us to spend sometime to think of all our blessings and to thank God for every single blessing that He has given us so freely.  We do not have to pay for His blessings.  He has given blessings to us freely.  We must pray constantly and rejoice that we have a Great Big God like Our God and that there is no other like Him.  We must sing and dance and praise God.m  When we are happy in God’s presence, He will give us the strength and courage to handle problems, worries and tragedies that come our way.

Everything that we have does not belong to us.  God has lent everything that we have.  So, when it is time for God to take away from us, things that belongs to Him but that which He has only lent us, who are we to question Him.

So, my dear people, let us enjoy all the things that God has so generously given us.  From this m0ment on, let us make a decision to be kind and generous to those whom we work with, live with – our neighbours, our relatives, our friends, our parishioners etc.  When we open our mouths to speak, may we be gentle with our words and actions.  May we do unto people what we would like done to ourselves.

I think, it is time for each one of us to spend some quiet time in front of the Blessed Sacrament and pray that Christ Jesus will make us kind people.  That Christ would transform us during this Lent so that we would be Christlike.  Before we wound or humilate anybody, may we stop and think, ‘What would Christ do in this situation?  I would like to remind you that it is always very important before we do anything, it is always good to think, ‘What would Christ Jesus do in this situation?’

Now that we have meditated for a while. What do you think Christ Jesus is telling? Have a book or a diary and write down the messages that Christ Jesus is giving you. It is good to record these messages.

This is what Christ Jesus is telling me:

‘My dear Florence, I love you very, very much. Your smile warms my heart. When I see you on your knees in prayer, especially when you are in church, I come to your side and I sit beside you and I hold you in my arms. I whisper in your ear that I love you and when I look into your heart, I can see your great love for me, my Heavenly Father and the Holy Spirit and I am pleased.
Continue to love me, my child and continue to love those around you and your enemies as well. When I look into your heart, I see so much of love for your enemies and for those who hurt you and this love of yours is like a balm for the wounds that I got during my passion. Continue to love all those around you with the Love of My Father which He has so generously poured into your heart. You are rich because of the love we have poured into your heart. Give Our love generously to those around you, because they need it and we will replenish you with Our Love.”

I am so happy to hear Christ Jesus speak so lovingly to me. I many times wonder, what did I do, to deserve Christ’s love. Well, I have done nothing to deserve His love. His love is free.

If you want to continue to meditate on God’s Love, I invite you to do so now.


February 27, 2012 - Posted by | Catholicism, Charismatic Renewal, Confidence, couples, Faith in God, Faithful, Family, God, God's Love, Jesus Christ, Lent, married couples, Meditation, Praising God, Presence of God, Singles, Solution to problems, The Sick, Trust in God, Youth

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

