aussieholyspirit

Reaching out to Catholic/Christians Individuals/Families

Stressed/Worried – Why?

It is human to be worried or stressed about something that has happened in our lives – maybe in the past, maybe in the present – may a today or a few days ago and maybe we are worrying or stressing about the future?

Matthew 6:34 – Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Matthew 11:29 – Place my yoke on you and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble, and you will find rest for your souls.

I would request you to medidate of these two verses that Jesus spoke in St Matthew’s gospel.  Jesus will speak to our hearts and He will remove from us all worry.  If we trust in Christ Jesus with all our hearts, He will remove from our hearts all disturbance and He will place peace and calm in our hearts.  What could we do by worrying?  Things could get worse and we could get sick. 

We must focuss on Christ Jesus.  When we have our gaze on Him, He will teach us to trust Him.  When we look into His eyes, we will gain all the confidence we need to place all our hope in Him and to surrender all our burdens to Him.  Believe me, my dear people, I have worried and fretted about many things in my life but now, I have surrendered all to Jesus and in Him alone I find my peace and my rest.

Anyway, you meditate on Christ and having a listening ear and Christ will speak to you and He will restore your peace and He will give you rest.

<hr>

February 12, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

