aussieholyspirit

Reaching out to Catholic/Christians Individuals/Families

My Testimony on Surrender – Video(Song) – I Surrender All & Video(Song) The Lord Has A Will

I would like to share with you about the importance of surrendering oneself to Christ Jesus, Our Lord and Saviour. There were certain prayers of Surrender that I could not say because I do not pray with my lips, I always prayed from my heart – right from the time that I could remember.

I was a child who used to collect prayers and when I came across prayers like the one mentioned below, I would skip it. It was very hard for me to totally and completely surrender my life to God and I could never say something that I did not mean.

Following is a Prayer of Surrender which I found very difficult to pray:

Prayer of Surrender(This prayer was written by St. Ignatius of Loyola.)
Take, O Lord, and receive my entire liberty, my memory, my understanding and my whole will. All that I am and all that I possess You have given me: I surrender it all to You to be disposed of according to Your will. Give me only Your love and Your grace; with these I will be rich enough, and will desire nothing more.

Our Heavenly Father does have a plan for each one of us and He surely does have a plan for me. Unless and until we totally and completely surrender, He cannot freely work in our lives. I simply could not surrender to God all that I had and I knew that everything I had came only from Him. It was very hard for me to give back to Him what I received from Him. But believe me, my dear people, each one of us have been created to work according to His plan and definitely not according to our plan. So, there would be no peace or rest for anybody in this life, if they do not surrender totally and completely to God’s Holy Will.

So, there came a time in my life when I decided that I cannot go to a Shopping Center and purchase ‘Peace’. Peace, my dear people is priceless because Jesus Christ is the ‘Prince of Peace’ and unless and until, we surrender totally and completely, just like the way Christ Jesus surrendered himself on the Cross for you and me in Obedience to His Heavenly Father, we cannot really have the Prince of Peace, living and reigning in our hearts.

I wanted God to plan my life according to the way I wanted but God had other plans for me which I really did not like. But God did not give up on me. He slowly but surely helped me to surrender myself totally and completely to Him. Eventually, One day, I prayed the prayer that I was so afraid to pray. I cried out to God and prayed from my heart and the Prayer was as follows:

My Prayer of Surrender:
Lord, I give myself to you totally and completely. If things are not going the way I want, it does not matter. I have come to realise that you are my EVERYTHING and without you I AM NOTHING. Lord, take all that I am and all that I have. I only want You. Lord, Jesus Christ, Prince of Peace, come and live in my heart. I give you all my worldly possessions. You are more than all my worldly possessions. Come Lord Jesus, My Prince of Peace, come, live and reign in my heart. I am ready to accept God’s Holy Will in my life. Take me Lord, Take me Lord, I now belong to YOU. Thank you dear God for accepting me. I love you God My Heavenly Father. I love you Jesus Christ, Son of the Living God and I love You Holy Spirit Lord. Take me and Use me for Thy greater Glory. Amen.

From the moment I prayed that prayer, I felt the Lord take over my life and till today, He is the One who is Leading me. He will never let me go and He has given me the Grace to live according to His Holy Will.

I would like you to view the following two videos and make it your Prayer of Surrender.

Video – I Surrender All (click here) and press Enter

Video – The Lord Has a Will (click here) and press Enter


November 29, 2011 - Posted by | Testimonies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

