aussieholyspirit

Reaching out to Catholic/Christians Individuals/Families

Video – DRAW ME CLOSE TO YOU (JESUS CHRIST)

Video – Draw Me Close to You (Jesus Christ) (click here)

My dear people,

I feel compelled to keep on urging you to pray for ourselves, our families, our parishes, our communities, our neighbours, our state, our country, the whole world and the whole of creation.

We might think to ourselves, well everything seems to be going okay for myself and my family, so why should I worry about anything or anybody else.  Well, my dear people, I would like to tell you that life is more than just you and your family.

On November 8, 2011 an Asteroid passed close to the earth.  There was no chance of it hitting the earth but if it did, it would have caused a sunami which would have caused a lot of destruction and we would have lost a lot of lives.   For awhile, I have heard talk about a big rock in outer space that was heading straight for the earth and I have been praying to God Our Father to save us from any harm that this rock would cause us. Well, when I heard that this Asteroid would pass near the earth and the moon but would cause no damage, I was on my knees thanking God, Our Father. 

My dear people, we should never take anything for granted.  We must thank God for the blessings that He does bestow on His people.  For God always blesses a Grateful Heart. 

So, coming again to the above Song “DRAW ME CLOSE TO YOU’, I would like to add here that we need to have this Great Desire to be Close to our Lord Jesus Christ who is our Lord and Saviour.  We should make Him our Number One and have this Great Desire to Draw Close to Him.  Only God Our Father can draw us close to Jesus Christ.  Jesus says in John 6:44 ” No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him.  And I will raise him up on the last day.”  It is very important that we pray for ourselves and for all peoples because they definitely cannot come to Jesus Christ on their own – Only God’s grace can draw them to Jesus Christ.  So we must pray constantly – 24 X 7.    Just a thought of God Our Father blessing the whole of creation and all peoples through Jesus Christ His Son is a prayer.  So, my dear people if people are going away from Christ and from His Church, then we have only ourselves to blame.  Because, we who are close to Christ must pray for those who are far away from Him.  When we pray God, Our Father would draw them to Jesus Christ and they will all begin to come back to Church and to Christ, Our Saviour.

So, as we listen to the above Song : DRAW ME CLOSE TO YOU,  let us make it a prayer for all peoples.  Thank you my dear people.


November 24, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Thank u my dear Florence for your precious time & for the encouraging words. We watched it as a family & we loved all the articles which has given us the assurance & has revived our soul.

    Comment by Deseree D'Navis | November 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

