aussieholyspirit

Reaching out to Catholic/Christians Individuals/Families

PETS

For sometime now, I have been wanting to write an article on Pets. In fact I was talking to the children I teach Reconciliation, about pets. I do have a few parents who come along with their children to the Reconciliation Class. Immediately, their faces were all alight and they were so excited. Each of them gave their experiences of having a pet. Some of them have dogs and some of them have cats.

I think it is healthy for people to have pets. It brings out certain qualities in individuals such as caring, loving, sharing, embracing, admiring and more importantly, ownership. When you look at your pet, you know that it belongs to you. You know that it is yours to have, love and to own.

My brother, my sister and myself have dogs for pets and they are all so gorgeous. Whenever I visit them, the dogs are the first ones to greet me. It gives me great joy to be greeted by these faithful creatures. Joy is contagious. So when we are among our pets, they are happy to greet us and this happiness that they feel is transmitted to us.

I would recommend to families and even to single people to have pets. When we have pets and they are around us, there is never a dull moment. There is always this joy that we would feel in our hearts when are pets are around us. So, I think it is important as well as necessary for people to own pets.

I have a family friend and they told me that when they pray, their dog sits with them. In the above picture you could see a child is praying and the dog is imitating him. Isn’t this cute?

I hope this did not sound like an Advertisement for Pets. Well, to those who have pets, I wish them all the joy and happiness and for those who would be getting pets in the future, I wish you all the best!


November 9, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Had a quick read and really great work Florence. Keep up the fantastic evangelisation.

    Roy Baker
    (Narre Warren Prayer group)

    Comment by Roy Baker (Narre Warren prayer group) | November 9, 2011 | Reply

    • Your comment gives me encouragement. I will continue to work with great enthusiasm. Please do keep me in your prayers. Thank You.

      Comment by Florence D'Costa | November 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

